Thoughtrek 💭🚶

Distant Lands, Disconnected Feelings

Thai girl hasn't been responding for a few days. So, I asked,

Me: Dont want to talk anymore?
Her: Yes
Me: Ok sorry. Why?
Her: I don't have time
Her: I very busy
Her: Sorry.

Me: Dont want to meet anymore?
Her: Yes
Her: I want to stop

Me: Why sudden change?
Her: I have many thing to do, I so tired
Her: I want to stay alone
Her: Thank you for give me good time

Me: Hurts. Painful
Her: We can be friends

I don't and won't believe that.

Me: Very painful
Her: I feel very sad
Her: But I think good for us

I won't show here what i said verbatim. I just said that I've been planning a lot of things for when we meet again in two months, even started learning Thai, and that it hurts because she suddenly wants to stop.

Her: I'm so sorry
Her: I feel very sad

I had to break my English down to the fundamental meanings to accommodate her, of course. It's sad, obviously. I haven't even fully recovered from the last one, and this girl has been very nice and good to me. I've been told that I should not compare, but it's inevitable when the differences are so big and immediately felt.

I'll still go to Thailand in a few months though, but will not visit her town or reach out to her. It will be like any other trip of walking and eating everything.

It was too good to be true.